So, I've decided to start working out again. I actually have an accountability partner this time so I'm more likely to stick to it, ha! I've never done something like this, as far as this type of workout. I'm someone who needs to be careful while working out because of having to keep my heart rate under control so it's hard to find something that works for me. Usually I get exhausted way before my muscles do. For the first time I have finally found a workout that makes my muscles hurt before I get tired and that's so nice! I'm doing it with my cousin, who is super fit and athletic by the way, and I thought it would be hard trying to do something like this with her because we are so different and I was very worried I would get discouraged and lose my motivation but she has surprised me. She is very supportive and encourages me to take a break when I need to and reminded me to breathe, haha! It is totally kicking me in the pants! It's hard! It's been four days since leg day and I am still pretty sore but I LOVE it! I feel like I am actually making a difference and working toward being healthy. I don't want to be "skinny" - I just want to be healthy and fit. Like, I would like to be be able to move better and have more energy. I'm ready to feel more confident in my own skin again. Well, at least fit back into my old clothes, haha! And you know if nothing else I'm just glad I'm actually doing something for myself. Pretty much the only type of workout I could do was Yoga and I still love it but I need to pick up the pace a little with summer coming, I don't have much time. What I am doing is workout that lasts 12 weeks and was designed by a woman my cousin found on Instagram. Her username is @kayla_itsines if you would like to check her out, but if I could get results even close to what some of the girls on there are getting than I will be super happy!
I thought too that if I write about it than that would also help me, you guys are keeping me accountable too. So, hopefully, this summer I will be looking a lot different!
Me and Dillon were also talking about it and we both agree it's so much more than looking good for us but that we want to be able to enjoy life and not be held back because of a lack of confidence or literally not being able to make our bodies do something because of not being in shape. And because obviously we love each other so we would kind of like for one another to stick around for a while, ha! So, for us both it's definitely more than wanting to look good, or being the skinniest one on the boat but about health, strength and loving ourselves enough to take care of ourselves. Of course it's a bonus to look good and not be the biggest on the boat but you know even the Bible talks about taking care of the Temple which is referring your body. So, I'm going to try to be a little better about that.
I'm not going to lie, I feel like this would help with a lot of other areas in my life. I'm a lazy person sometimes. I feel like this could have a lot to do with my confidence level. I just feel unaccomplished. I want to be more accomplished. I used to do a lot more. I want to do more. Like singing. It's totally off subject but I used to sing a lot. I miss being up on stage, even though I was in front of a lot of people I was lost in my own little world. Music has always been a passion of mine. I love it! I love to make it, dance to it, sing with it. I don't do that so much anymore. Except on my way to and from work in my truck. I want to feel free again. Not so weighed down. It's like, my life is the best it has ever been! My life is so great! I love it...but I don't love myself as much as I used to. But that's actually starting to change. Honestly, so much of that has changed since I've started working out. I'm starting to find me again. I mean just imagine how awesome it would be if you loved your life and yourself. I'm going to do that! My life is going to change, guys, and it is going to be a ride but it'll also awesome!! But, guys, I need you to pray for me....I'm doing arms and abs tomorrow. I'M GOING TO DIE!! Haha, I hope you guys have a good day!
Autumn I love this blog thing, I'm so proud of you, you can do this!
ReplyDeleteThank you! I need all the encouragement I can get!
ReplyDelete