You know, I really wish I could post emojis with that title because I would have some perfect ones for that, haha! Mostly ones that look like they're in pain, lol! Anyways, well, yesterday was leg day over at my friends house. And we totally killed at first! Especially compared to my last attempt last week. Last week I didn't even make it through my first set which included 4 different workouts that needed to be completed as many times as you could in 7 minutes. I think it was like 30 knee-ups, 25 squats, 24 lunges and 15 jump squats. The second set was like 15 burpees, 20 cross squats, 30 weighted step-ups and 15 medicine ball squats and press. After completing both sets, you go back and do it all over again, so it ends up being like a 30 minute workout. And it's nice because it's at your own pace. Yeah you're timed but you have only 7 minutes to complete each set and whether you've completed it or not you have to stop and move on. Ok so I didn't make it through the first set once, or the second set. Well, this time I made it through the first set once with time to spare and almost made it through another half!! I completed the second set as well! But than it was like I hit a brick wall when we started back on the first set. I think I made it through two of the first different workouts and then had to call it quits. I had apparently gotten too over excited and was struggling to get my heart under control. Luckily I felt in coming on so I was able to stop before it got too far out of hand. I spent the next 15 minutes pacing and concentrating on trying to get my breathing under control until my cousin finished her work out. After she was finished we did two laps around her place to make sure all was good because I still had to drive home, ha. I was really disappointed. In a way I felt like I did much better than last week because I was able to do more in less time but than again I was really disappointed because I didn't even finish the full workout and the week before I didn't technically do the full workout either but I lasted the full 28 minutes. This time I only lasted about 18 minutes. Which is a pretty big cut. So, I was really upset but she just kept telling me that I need to listen to my body and that maybe I jumped into it too quickly and pushed too hard. I also didn't really eat anything that day and I think that played into it too. At least that's what I'm telling myself, haha! But although it didn't turn out as good as I thought it was going at the beginning, it was still a good workout. I'm sore and Still feel like I did some work. I did the best I could do which may not have been the best that I have done but I still did my best. And that's all that matters!
This is something that I have to keep telling myself. And something my workout buddy drives into me, haha. Along with "better booty better body" haha! She's a fitness freak, lol. Really, I don't even know why she's doing this, she looks great but as she says "there is always room for improvement". Which is true. We can always improve ourselves. I've still got a long way to go but I'm well on my way! Like I've said, I might not get the crazy-awesome results that some other girls have but I'm going to compare myself to them. I'm trying to better me. I am trying to be healthy, not super skinny or whatever. I'm happy with the progress I'm making. Even though it's not quite what I was hoping it'd be yesterday it was still a lot more than I thought it'd be in just one week. I mean last week almost killed me, haha! But I feel a lot better! I have more energy. I just need to stick to it. I'M GOING TO DO THIS!!

Your're doing it, ur doing great!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteU r doing GREAT!!!!!
ReplyDeleteI'm trying, haha!
ReplyDelete